AURAL FRAGMENT


In 1996 Giorgio A.Lazarou – composer, producer and sound engineer – began his journey in electronic music. Affected and inspired by artists before him, he started binding together different sounds and musicians creating a special distinctive sound (AURAL FRAGMENT)

After a lot of experimentation, the magic of synthetic sounds and music began to take shape in the first part of the trilogy LANDSCAPES which consists of 8 tracks. Afterwards, the second part with (9) tracks and the third part with (8) tracks were followed. The trilogy was completed in 2013.

In 2014, Giorgio A.Lazarou produces the first part of one more trilogy entitled Return to space, which consists of (9) instrumental tracks. After this album was completed, AURAL FRAGMENT cooperates with FM RECORDS and the edition of his albums in digital form is succeeded.

After seven years, AURAL FRAGMENT chose “Summer song” from the first part of their trilogy Landscapes.

“Summer song  2015″ consists of three (3) different versions of the track.

1) Summer song 2015 (extended version)

2) Summer song 2015 (radio version)

3) Summer song 2015 ( instrumental)

This new  “Digital album” by AURAL FRAGMENT, which is released by FM RECORDS S.A.seals the collaboration of the composer and producer Giorgio A.Lazarou with the musicians:

Nagia Douka: “Vocals – Lyrics”  and  Nick Probona: “El.Guitars.

In 2015, AURAL FRAGMENT completes the new album, «REWIND» The best of landscapes trilogy, which reminds us the best parts of the first trilogy “Landscapes I, II, III” through the sounds of “electronic music”. It consists of (9) remixes.

The musicians who co-operated for the completion of this new album are:

Giorgio A.Lazarou – Keyboards, synthesizers, theremin, vocoders, vocals, programmings, editings.

Nagia Douka – Vocals.

Ntinos Kosmopoulos – Electric guitars.

Nick Provonas – Electric guitars.

Sound engineering: Giorgio A. Lazarou

Recording – Mixing – Mastering at ALPHA STUDIOS APPLICATIONS in Athens, Greece.

Composed & Produced by Giorgio A. Lazarou.

The album is released by FM Records S.A. in digital form.

In autumn 2015 the composer and producer of electronic music AURAL FRAGMENT He started collecting phonographic material for his new album “RETUTN TO SPACE 2” which is the second part of the musical epic trilogy “RETURN TO SPACE”

Two years after the official release of the first album – part of the trilogy “RETURN TO SPACE Part I “ the record company FM RECORDS the musician-composer and producer of electronic music George A . Lazarou (AURAL FRAGMENT ) one of the best collaborations with Crossover soprano, pianist and writer Mania Vlachogianni record on October 17, 2016 classical vocals for the second part of the trilogy in ALPHA STUDIOS APPLICATIONS in Greece.

Theofanis Matsopoulos specialized in the creation and production of dome films,which is already running at more than 700 planetariums in the world,digital image processing and astrophotography, undertook the visual investment HD Video two orchestral pieces (No. 2 and 8)

The album “RETURN TO SPACE 2” includes ten (10) orchestral pieces:

1. Ignition.

2.The edge of universe.

3. Space war.

4. Message from Sirius.

5. Dark matter.

6.Alignment of the spheres.

7.Alpha centauri.

8. Stellar dimension.

9.Away from the earth.


Landscapes 1 (Remaster 2017)

The album contains the first (8) eight pieces of the first part of the trilogy “Landscapes” of (AURAL FRAGMENT) which was released in digital form in 2008 from the record company FM RECORDS.

On January 29, 2017 after nine (9) years of creation the first part of (Landscapes) composer and producer of electronic music Giorgio A.Lazarou (AURAL FRAGMENT) creates a new remix audio format to (8) eight pieces of the first trilogy.

1) The solar systems 2) The creation of natural world 3) Escape of memories 4) Aurora borealis

5) Industrial landscapes 6) Summer song 7) Undersounds 8) The last contact.


Christine Kitsaki : Lyrics – Vocals.

George Foitis : Electric Guitar.

Giorgio A.Lazarou : Synthesizers – keyboards -Theremin – Vocoders-vocals.

The technical processing of sound held in ” LeadVoice ” Studios ” and the visual theme of the album edited of Konstantinos Eleftheriadis.

The album is released in digital format from the record company FM RECORDS.

Return to Space 3 – “Destination Earth”

It is an outstanding, atmospheric album, made by the composer and producer of electronic music AURAL FRAGMENT (Giorgos Lazarou), creator of the Epic Music Trilogy «Return to Space».

“Destination Earth” is the title of the third and most dynamic album of the trilogy «Return to Space 3», which is primarily based on musical themes that AURAL FRAGMENT (Giorgos Lazarou), has composed when he was a teenager . After about 27 years, these musical themes have reached their final form in this project, through a fascinating musical dialogue, an exquisite musical journey, with fellow songwriters together with the lyric performers: Mania Vlachogianni (crossover dramatic soprano), Marianna Koukoutsakis (lyric soprano) and Vassilis Asimakopoulos (baritone).

The album “Destination Earth” includes the following nine (9) musical phonograms.

1) Destination Earth

2) Gaia

3) Lunar Eclipse

4) Rocket

5) Near Earth

6) Harmony of Universe

7) Without Gravity

8) Sphere

9) Final Encounter.

Vocals partners:

Mania Vlachogianni: Dramatic Soprano Voice.

Marianna Koukoutsaki: Lyric Soprano Voice.

Vassilis Asimakopoulos: Baritone voice.

AURAL FRAGMENT (Giorgos Lazarou)

Synthesizers – Keyboards – Samplers – Theremin – Vocoders – Vocals.

Programming, Sound, Mixing and Mastering took place at LeadVoice Studios.

Composed and produced : Giorgio A.Lazarou “AURAL FRAGMENT”.

The album “Return to Space 3 – Destination Earth” is dedicated to my mother Thekla Lazarou.


The journey to electronic music continues.

The album is released in digital format and is available from FM RECORDS.


Γράψτε μας και θα επικοικωνήσουμε μαζί σας το συντομότερο!